Cheers

IMG_2888So for birthday and Christmas last year, I received many art-related gifts, including a new sketchbook, a brush pen, and lovely set of Prismacolor Nupastels. Every now and then, I remember that I can draw stuff sometimes. This is from a photo; the boy never stands still for long…

-o.o-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cheers

  1. mushroom says:

    Good to see you back at it. I wondering what’s tied on the suckie, though.

  2. Spidy armed for his day of battle! Great portrait Mom!

    • julie says:

      Thanks, Mom. I think he has three pairs of Spidey PJs now, and when he puts them on he announces, “I AM SPIDERMAN!”

      Good times. I think they’re way better than the Wonder Woman Underoos I used to have, lol.

  3. Cathy Wilson says:

    Awwww . . . that is so sweet. Good thing I like spiders :)
    And yes . . . let’s see more of your work.

  4. dloye says:

    Just read your comment at OC Wrt writing for children. I’ve thought editing some biblical stories into modern settings, or with animal characters might be fruitful. Joseph sold into slavery? A pup in a litter sold into a …. Guess starting to read Charlotte’s Web to the girls set off some reverb.

  5. dloye says:

    Fergot to look for follow on.

  6. julie says:

    Hi Dloye,

    That is a good idea, and similar to what’s been bouncing around in my mind. I don’t know if anything will come of it, but of course you never know if you don’t give it a try…

Leave a Reply

