An Opening

Orange of below

moonlight, starlight purify

night sky frames itself

-o.o-

This entry was posted in haiku, images and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Opening

  1. walt says:

    And this shot if framed, as well, by your comment about it at OC — that means I get a dual image, including one with you in it . . .

  2. walt says:

    Oops, I meant to write “is framed…”

  3. julie says:

    Thanks, Walt. The photo is actually from Friday night, but the clouds and light were similar enough. I wasn’t originally going to post this, because it’s not as crisp as I’d like, but after last night it seemed apropos.

  4. curious raccoon
    peeks into the deep blue well
    sees bright reflection

  5. Sal says:

    Lovely photo- glad you decided to post it.

    So sorry to hear about the pup- prayes for you all.

    I’m so chagrined that I didn’t realize you’re in AZ! I was just in Phoenix, Cave Creek, really, for two weeks. We could have had an iced tea, or something.

  6. julie says:

    Hi Sal! I hadn’t been to your blog in a while, but I saw your post recently saying you had just gotten back from Phoenix. We’ll have to meet up next time!

    And thank you for your prayers. The surgery is tomorrow; I’m certain she’ll handle it better than I will.

Leave a Reply

