Man to Man

Imparting wisdom

one nephew to another

growing pains ahead

-o.o-

Oops! I almost forgot. I’d like to give a big CONGRATULATIONS! to my friend Linda, who this afternoon was awarded one of the runner-up prizes in the “Working Parent of the Year” contest. I was there to watch as her essay was read by Sheriff Joe, while she and the boys held one of those giant checks up on stage. And of course, I forgot my camera. Which was just as well, since I was able to use their camera to record the proceedings for posterity while they were being recognized.

Awesome!

This entry was posted in haiku, images. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Man to Man

  1. Linda says:

    We were glad you were there with us and thank you!!

Leave a Reply

