Symbolic

Though solid, it turns

over, under, round and through

abstract carriage wheel

-o.o-

This entry was posted in haiku, images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Symbolic

  1. walt says:

    But, I am the horse. Will proved it with his Ode to Fergus. Such things make “carriage maintenance” problematic.

    No idea what that object is!

  2. julie says:

    It is, in fact, a carriage wheel. Someone gave me a little glass Cinderella carriage for Christmas last year. Of course it doesn’t roll, but i thought it would look interesting in the sunlight 😉

  3. I finally, after 5 re-boots, got to hear your beautiful song! Don’t know why your wp site keeps crashing my poor computer, but it was totally worth it. Now just get busy on that git-fiddle!

    I’m gonna do some more pickin’ and grinnin’ tomorrow morning; one more opportunity to keep the callouses growing tough before I go under the knife.

  4. julie says:

    It crashed your computer? Crap. I don’t have any ads or statcounters on there, so I have no idea why it would do that. It’s probably a wordpress thing.

    If you feel up to ad-libbing a guitar part on the next one, just let me know! I certainly won’t be up to speed for a while yet. Picking is coming along, but the chords are slower progress. I know your surgery is coming up pretty quick. I’ll be praying for a quick and full recovery for you, Joan.

Leave a Reply

