Centerfold

midpoint

Droplets flow inward

even as they diminish

as vapor, skyward

-o.o-

This entry was posted in haiku, images and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Centerfold

  1. gentledove says:

    Julie these are wonderful, I’ve just blogrolled you. I want to start doing some myself, you seem to stick to the 5-7-5 is there a reason? aw these are the best examples I’ve seen thanks

  2. julie says:

    The 5-7-5 is a nod to haiku poetry, inspired by my friend Robin Starfish (whose blog concept I’ve shamelessly copied, though as with any copy it doesn’t even come close to the real thing; if you like this blog, you should really look at his). I like it mainly because it is swiftly done, but also requires a little discipline.

    Thanks for your kind words, Gentledove!

  3. gentledove says:

    And I just started a shameless copy of yours 😮
    it won’t be the same though 😉

  4. gentledove says:

    Julie [poor Julie]just one tiny favour [begs] I’ve put a few haikus on my new blog. Would you look to see if I’ve it? be honest now 🙂
    http://gentledove3.wordpress.com

  5. stranded in traffic
    her beloved sheds a tear
    blue dandelion

Leave a comment