Forest of Illusion

stamen-base

In hidden locus

lila light plays holo games

shaping fairy woods

-o.o-

This entry was posted in ephemera, Eyeclops, haiku, images. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forest of Illusion

  1. walt says:

    A follow-on to your comment tomorrow at my house.

    BTW, Blogger apparently never picked this post up; as of 7 PM your time it wasn’t on the blogrolls.

  2. julie says:

    That’s weird. I guess it partially explains why it’s been so quiet. I just figured this one was a letdown after the leaf drops 😀

    I look forward to tomorrow, though I might not be able to say much for the next week. Our 13-year-old nephew is coming out for his spring break, so I’ll be trying to keep him entertained. Hopefully should make for some good photo ops, though.

  3. walt says:

    Actually, the whole fairy/forest/lila/illusion things is quite good. Eyeclops is always interesting. If there’s any drawback to it it is that I can’t tell what I’m looking at — but that’s part of the charm, isn’t it? If everything was “labelled,” then, like Kingsley sez, our minds would just pee on it and move on!

  4. julie says:

    I was just reading that yesterday. Good way to occupy the brain while waiting for car repairs 😉

    This one is the part of the peach blossom where the stamens grow out of the base.

Leave a Reply

