Paper

pic003

From dweller’s eye view

humble cell gleams, window lit

insect craftsmanship

-o.o-

This entry was posted in Eyeclops, haiku, images. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Paper

  1. You’re having way too much fun with that camera!

    Nice!

  2. mushroom says:

    Not to creep anybody out, but wouldn’t that be close to the alien’s view as it comes out of somebody’s chest?

  3. julie says:

    😀
    Or at least during the face-sucker/ egg stage, when somebody’s about to lean over and take an unwise look…

  4. walt says:

    B-but … what is the “paper” made of? I dunno.

  5. julie says:

    😀
    It’s the wasp nest I had up the other day.

  6. walt says:

    I know; I made the connexion. But as I looked at the eyeclops photo, I realized I don’t know what the “paper” is made of. Do the wasps “chew wood” and then spit it out? Or “laminate” various materials? Tomorrow I’ll do a little research, after work.

  7. julie says:

    That’s a good question. I’m pretty certain it’s plant fiber and spit (that’s the shiny flecks), but as to what type of plants they chew I have no idea.

Leave a Reply

