Snarly

P1140392

Don’t let the postures

fool you, they are really just

playing at “dentist”

-o.o-

This entry was posted in dog, haiku, images, vizsla. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snarly

  1. mushroom says:

    This is a question I have had for a long time. What is the deal with the bandanas on dogs? I assume they are just decorative, but how did it start? I’ve seen them a lot on border collies.

    Another thing is I don’t know anything about vizslas but the first time I saw a picture of yours, I thought it was a bird dog of some kind, probably a pointer. They are beautiful.

  2. DH says:

    Vizslas are Hungarian pointers/bird dogs. Ours love to stalk birds.

    I always thought bandanas on dogs started in the 60’s. Lyra and Zoe don’t care, they just know they look good in them.

  3. mushroom says:

    I didn’t know they’d been around that long. I had a friend when I was going up who’d moved in from CA. His dad insisted that we were “forty years behind” the rest of the world. So I guess I’m about right.

  4. julie says:

    😀
    Yes, from my experiences in Missouri and even Ohio, I’d say that’s about right…

  5. Linda says:

    I like the bandannas.

    I wish the boys were up to see these entries! I cannot wait to show them tomorrow-Connor will be delighted to see his “puppies” in action. I love the snarly capture-they spend a good portion of their visits here assuming that posture!

Leave a Reply

