Duet

P1150254

Stillness in repose

cold-blooded comfort from the

press of muscled scales

-o.o-

I watched these two for a couple minutes. The one on the left only inhaled once every 10 or 20 seconds. I never saw the other one breathe at all.

This entry was posted in haiku, images and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Duet

  1. walt says:

    If you were close enough to count their breaths, you were too close! Cute li’l fellers, though …

  2. Linda says:

    I agree with Walt….way too close!

  3. julie says:

    😀
    At least this time there was a good chunk of glass between me & them. There was that other time, though. I could count their breaths, too. I have since developed a healthy respect for the personal space of slithering venomous reptiles and other creepy crawlies (although DH might disagree…).

  4. Had one of these rattlin’ critters crawl across my foot once in the Owyhee backlands. Not payin’ attention to where yer walkin’ – not recommended. 😉

  5. QP says:

    That’s a BIG sumbitch…just having my puter window bring up that creeper gave me the creeps. I scrolled down quickly and will now depart without taking a peek.

Leave a Reply

