Loopy

This cracks me up, so I’m sharing.

This morning, I had to go in for a minor surgical procedure (nothing to worry about, and nothing bad) that required anesthesia, as well as lying on a table in a decidedly undignified position. When I came to afterwards, my doctor stepped in to check on me and said

“You gave us quite a scare.”

Of course, my thought was that maybe my heart rate dropped or something. Nope.

“About halfway through, you sat up and started yelling, and tried to take your legs out of the stirrups. You were saying something about burglars.”

😀

I guess the anesthesiologist spent the rest of the time prepared to pounce on me in case it happened again.

Oh – and if you should spot an odd comment from me today, here or there or anywhere, I totally blame the dope.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Loopy

  1. snoopmurph says:

    Too funny!

  2. Well, what did they steal?
    :o)

    I distinctly remember being conscious at one point, but still blind, and saying, “my chest hurts, I can’t breathe, my chest hurts” and I heard someone say, “she shouldn’t be saying that” and I remember thinking, “what a typical man-reaction to something unexpected that might require more work.”

    And then I conked out again!

  3. julie says:

    As a matter of fact, they were stealing eggs. Which just makes it all a little funnier to me. That could just be the last remnants of the knockout cocktail, though 😉

    Fortunately, I don’t remember a thing, but I bet they’ll be remembering for quite some time…

  4. USS Ben says:

    Ha ha! I’m glad I’m not an anesthesiologist. Between you and Joan I would have a heart attack. I’m glad everything checks out okay. :^)

Leave a Reply

