Flutter

ultrasound3

A strong pulse and signs

of steady growth; an every

day miracle lives

-o.o-

Remember that story about me being sedated and seeing burglars (auspicious date, btw: 9-9-09)? That’s when this one was conceived, with some assistance. Far be it from me to do things the simple way.

So the little pink blob up top is offspring #1; the green line is the pulse (and how awesome it is to finally see it), and below in red is the heart rate, a strong and steady 134 beats per minute. You can click to embiggen the picture if you like, but I’m not sure how much that helps. Ultrasounds are so much more understandable in real time.

Anyway, I thought a few of you out there might like to see.

πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in haiku, images and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Flutter

  1. Sal says:

    Oh, my goodness! Congratulations! I’m so excited for you that I’m babbling, and tearing up at the sight of your little bean! This just makes the world happier.
    Stay well- prayers for you all.
    Later, there will be knitting…

  2. Mary says:

    So so happy for you. You and your growing family are in my prayers.

  3. Van says:

    Woo-HOO!!!!

    That is truly Awesome!

    Btw, you are very correct about the auspicious date: 9-9-09, the same (in a way) as our middle childs, his is 9-9-92.

    Coongratulations to all three of you!

  4. Van says:

    (birthday… coonception day… much the same.

    ahem.

    πŸ˜‰

  5. snoopmurph says:

    So happy to see baby C and happy to know that all is going well. (maybe a celebratory milkshake is in order? I am happy to treat!)

    Nothing about parenthood is simple…from the very start and probably forever on. But it is the best job I have ever, ever been privileged to have.

    Congratulations!!

  6. Mazel Tov! May God give your family much joy in this new little life.

  7. Anna says:

    Congratulations!! I glanced back through some posts at OC, sort of admittedly looking for Van’s EPT comment(!), and happened upon the comments the day after 9/9… They are rather coincidentally topical! πŸ™‚ You were already getting ready! Wow!

    For example, just for fun, the following:

    9/10/09 Julie said…

    “NoMo –

    The two words, “love” and “boundaries”, is how I always start any discussion of child-rearing and what kids need most.

    So true.”

  8. julie says:

    πŸ˜€
    Thanks, everyone! I’d be jumping for joy right now, but that’s strictly verboten, so I’m settling for grinning from ear to ear.

    Anna – I was hopeful that day, but yeah, because we needed fertility assistance I’ve been mentally getting ready for a few months. On the one hand, it’s a strange way to do things, but on the other it’s a blessing to know when they were conceived and even when they were placed in the womb.

    What set off Van’s comment about the EPT was a dream I had a week later, and mentioned in comments on the 20th:

    I had a dream the other night, about a tiny cluster of cells, curved in a shape almost like a little boat. As I watched, a fluttering motion began in its center…

    I looked it up later. Turns out the heart does start beating that soon, even though it’s too small to show on a screen until about now…

  9. Anna says:

    Oh my… So you really did know exactly when. How exciting! I was thinking you wrote those things and didn’t know yet about the new one. πŸ™‚ …Wonderful! In time for the holidays, too, even though still hidden, will be present!

    I’ll check out the comments… must have somehow missed those. Thanks!

  10. jwm says:

    How wonderful for you and your Husband. And what a break for Western Civilization- more Raccoons! (Kits?) God Bless, Julie. I’m happy for you.

    John M

  11. Wow!!! Wonderful news, Julie.
    God Bless you and your (growing) familiy.
    Rick

  12. Happy happy joy joy! And to be so tuned in to the new little one – priceless.

  13. Northern Bandit says:

    Tremendous! What a wonderful blessing!

  14. walt says:

    Ehhhh! I’m always the last to gno!

    To grow a mini-Julie or a mini-Shaun: fabulous!

    You guys are courageous! !!!!etc., etc.!

  15. mushroom says:

    Great news. Our prayers will continue.

  16. julie says:

    πŸ˜€
    Thanks, guys!

  17. Susannah says:

    Julie! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! This news makes me very happy indeed. πŸ˜€

  18. Aunt Ondrea says:

    Congratulations!!!!! I’ll be praying for you. Shaunna also had to do the fertility thing and she is due in March. Love you guys, Ondrea

  19. julie says:

    Thanks, Ondrea, and congrats to Shaunna – I didn’t know she had to go through this too, but I’m really glad it worked for her!

  20. Mom says:

    WOW!!! I GET TO HOLD A BABY AGAIN!
    ALL MY LOVE AND PRAYERS TO THE THREE OF YOU,
    GRANDMA

  21. Mizz E says:

    Julie, I’m so happy you and daddy-to-be chose to participate in the abiding wonder of creation. I cannot think of any single event more life-affirming. Thanks for sharing your joy with us. Speaking for all of us, we look forward a blessed coming out party – early June? My math gets fuzzier and fuzzier.

  22. julie says:

    Good call, Mizze – it looks like right around June 1st, just in time for Father’s Day πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

