For the Folks

We went in today for the Nuchal Translucency Test, which involves a high resolution ultrasound. Results are looking good, baby looks normal and healthy. They did the 3D pictures, but those didn’t come out with much detail.

Also, according to the doc it is very probably (although 11 weeks is still a little early to be certain) a boy!

😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to For the Folks

  1. Aunt Ondrea says:

    Soooo exciting!!!!! Looking good. You’re in my prayers. Love Ya

  2. So exciting to see!!!

    You’re gonna be a great mom, y’know.

    :o)

  3. Gecko says:

    Oh Julie, what wonderful news. So happy for you!!!
    When is he/she due?

  4. julie says:

    The date is June 1st or 2nd. Still quite a while yet, but I know it’ll go faster than I think 😉

  5. USS Ben says:

    Coongratulations, Julie and DH!
    I’m happy for you guys! You will be oustanding parents! :^)

    Seeing that pic brings joy!

  6. Skully says:

    It’s beer O’clock and I’m raisin’ my mug to yer new crew member! That’s a strong lookin’ kid you got there.

  7. julie says:

    Thanks, Skully! I’ll drink (a glass o’juice) to that.

  8. Susannah says:

    I’ve got a huge grin pasted on. Beautiful!! I am so happy for you!

  9. mushroom says:

    This modern stuff is so cool. I am very happy for you all.

    I’m supposed to get a picture of our next grandson pretty soon. He’s supposed to be arriving around the first week of March.

  10. So happy for you, Julie. That lucky baby has a great mom already…Special prayers for both of you.

  11. This IS exciting!
    Julie, I’m so happy.
    Blessings to you and the growing family.
    Don’t forget to take profile pictures of your belly once a month.
    ~Uncle Ricky

  12. Van says:

    Big… BigBIG Hugs and smiles and prayers winging your way!

    😉

  13. julie says:

    Awww, thanks everyone! You guys are wonderful. And Mushroom, congrats on the grandson – great news!

  14. snoopmurph says:

    We are very happy and excited for both of you! To echo all the sentiments here, you will be and you already are a terrific mom.

    If it is a boy, I suggest getting your rest now and I speak from experience. 🙂

  15. jen says:

    I knew it was a boy!!!! Yipee. I am so excited

Leave a Reply

