Plein Air

three ladies painting

an irresistible call

portrait time again

-o.o-

On Thursday, one of the ladies from the portrait group called to let me know they’d be painting outside on Friday, even though I haven’t been in to do portraits in about six months. I’m glad she did. I’ve been feeling the urge to get back to drawing, so hopefully this Friday there’ll be a new portrait.

This entry was posted in haiku, images. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plein Air

  1. dloye says:

    hurrah! Much as I enjoy your photos, the portrait work was my delight. And of course we all know you’re at this for *MY* amusement! ok, if my amusement’s not the main objective, it is a decent byproduct.

    Forwarded the post with the ultrasound (or other techno image to my daughter who is in very nearly the same week of pregnancy as you.) Onward in good health.

  2. julie says:

    Thanks, Dloye, and congratulations! Good health to your daughter, too – I hope she has an easy pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

