My Son the Acrobat

His favorite pose appears to be with feet and hands over his head. Though there was a funny point toward the end where he had his right foot and left hand touching above his head, and left foot and right hand together down by his belly.

Oh, and in case it wasn’t clear enough, yes, they’re quite sure (*cough* Jen *cough*) that it’s a boy. So green won’t be necessary πŸ˜‰

One more because they’re cute: Toes!

That’s a fist in the middle, and part of the head off on the right.

πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My Son the Acrobat

  1. Mom says:

    Julie… You were really on my mind today so I’m not suprised to see my new grandson taking center stage! I think he’s going to have your nose. When you were little the tip of your nose matched your chin from your side profile.
    Well now that I know what to shop for, I’ve got to get busy!
    Get lots of rest. Love,Mom

    P.S. Heres my poem…Little golden child
    wrestling with toes
    turn out…turn out!

  2. julie says:

    lol – I was thinking along those lines the other day, except instead of “turn out” it was “turn in.” I seem to recall you had to tie mine together, because they turned out way too much.

    I do think he has my feet, though: long and skinny.

  3. snoopmurph says:

    Okay….Ian and I are sitting here looking at our new friend, admiring the toes and Ian asking the inevitable question of “How do they know it’s a boy?” So, before I have to go and explain that one……

    Congratulations! The bigger he gets, the less room for acrobatics! You look beautiful and we are all very excited for you!

  4. Pingback: Sew Happy « these are the days

  5. retriever says:

    Awwww! When we were waiting for our third to be born, I had to bring my just 3 and just 2 year old girls with me to the ultra sound as I couldn’t afford a sitter. We weren’t planning on finding out the sex, but suddenly my oldest pointed at something unmistakeable on the screen and shrieked at me “What’s THAT, Mama?!” No more surprises…

  6. mushroom says:

    These pictures kind of make sense. But to be honest, the ones my daughter is showing me of the forthcoming grandson are confusing. All I know for sure is that he is now head-down — looking for the exit apparently.

  7. julie says:

    That’s funny, both of you πŸ™‚

  8. Sal says:

    He’s adorable and obviously very smart.
    So, my Mimi-fu was working when I got the Desert Tan at the Woolie Ewe annual yarn sale.
    He’ll fit into his surroundings next fall.
    There also might be an Aran in the works. They’re the default sweater for
    parents who don’t know the sex, but any excuse to make one…

  9. julie says:

    Thank you, Sal – what a wonderful gift!

  10. A son! A son. . .

    πŸ™‚

  11. Van says:

    (looks a 1st pic)

    blink.

    Wow… I know we all think the world of our kids, but you are apparently having an actual Golden Child!

    πŸ˜‰

    Julie, in the true meaning of the word, Awesome!

  12. jen says:

    Oh Julie I am so happy for you and Sean. I just can’t tell you how much love I feel when I look at these pictures. I love you guys, He is so cute. : )

  13. Gecko says:

    Look at those feet! He is already adorable.

  14. Ricky Raccoon says:

    Those toes in the second one! Too much!

  15. julie says:

    πŸ˜€
    What is it about baby toes that’s so irresistible?

  16. Ricky Raccoon says:

    They’re all lined-up. Like somethin’ really important is about to happen.
    Hmmm.. What could it be…
    πŸ™‚

  17. Teresa says:

    A new little artist in the making… he’s lookin’ good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

