Friday Portrait, Jan. 22

Today’s sitter was Lawson, who teaches line dancing and has a ghost in his house named Fitzgerald. Apparently, Fitzgerald used to like playing pranks where no matter how carefully you matched the pairs, there was always an odd number of socks in the dryer.

I only did the one sketch today. I started a second one, but got to talking and lost my focus.

-o.o-

This entry was posted in portrait, sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Portrait, Jan. 22

  1. dloye says:

    Thanks, I still love the Friday portraits. In the photo the model has a very dominant left eye. (Right brained?) I don’t see it as much in the sketch.. it’s there but not nearly so pronounced.

  2. julie says:

    You’re right about the eyes. The photo is zoomed in – from where I was standing, I didn’t consciously pick up on that. In fact, I started making the left eye stronger, but then thought it looked unbalanced, so I made some adjustments. I’ll have to remember that next time.

    Thanks, Dloye!

Leave a Reply

