Pinhole View

For Christmas, I was given a new camera. Sort of. It’s cardboard, and you have to assemble it yourself. I gave it a test run last week, which turned out better than I thought inasmuch as a couple of the pictures actually look like stuff. Obviously, some adjustments need to be made – like clearing that bit of tape from the corner. Still, it’s a fun project, so when I have anything that seems interesting I’ll be posting them.

-o.o-

This entry was posted in images, pinhole camera. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pinhole View

  1. Great! I’ve been waiting to see your first results. Pinhole cameras have such a dreamlike quality. If you haven’t already seen this, you’ll enjoy it.

  2. julie says:

    What a great article – thanks, Robin! And yes, it’s the dreamlike quality that I like about the pinhole cameras. I just hope that comes through; I’m sure a lot of people (like the guy at Walgreen’s last night) will just see a bad, blurry photo. Which I can live with, since that’s what it is. But it’s the practice that matters.

  3. snoopmurph says:

    Wow, I was wondering how that would turn out. It does have a dreamy quality to it. Can’t wait to see it.

  4. Brigid says:

    Cool! I did get the little Cannon 10 megapixel camera for the food shots. So far I really like it and the price couldn’t be beat.

  5. julie says:

    Hi Brigid! I’ve been enjoying your food pics – those close ups come out really well. Especially those croissants today, they look spectacular!

Leave a Reply

