Friday Party, April 9

Today’s model was a little unusual. I knew there was going to be a party, but I had no idea what the portrait group had in mind – I figured potluck, maybe a little cake, and a nice card or two.

There was a little more to it than that. In lieu of a model, everyone brought toys to work from. When they were done, they gave their pictures to me to bring home.

(click to embiggen, if you want to see how the drawings turned out)

***

***

***

To top it all off, they also brought presents.

To say that I am touched by their generosity is a massive understatement. Truly, I don’t deserve so much from this group – I always show up late, I almost never stay for lunch and just to visit, and occasionally go for long periods where I don’t come in at all.

I am blessed and humbled to know such good-hearted people.

-o.o-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Party, April 9

  1. Teresa says:

    How wonderful! They are some terrific people. Love the pictures – what an incredibly thoughtful gift. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. snoopmurph says:

    Awww! I am so delighted for you and for the baby and what a great idea of toys for subjects! It’s marvelous!

    In my humble opinion, it doesn’t matter how often you appear or for how long-it’s quality vs. quantity and you have obviously made good friends here. They sound like a great group of people and talented to boot! Plus, babies always bring out the best in everyone! Enjoy every moment!

  3. Mizz E says:

    What a caring group of artist/friends you have. Very touching. And am I to understand from the cake that baby Cork’s first name is Liam?

  4. julie says:

    Good eye, Mizz E – that is indeed his name ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. USS Ben says:

    What a blessing by some good friends!
    Art n’ toys! What a great combination!
    Enjoy your toys, Liam! :^)

  6. Gecko says:

    Liam! How wonderful a start you have surrounded by so much Love.
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

