Friday Portrait, May 7

Today I had the honor of sketching this delightful Doc, Severo K. Guerrero, Jr. His t-shirt says

No Brain – No Heart

No Problem

I only got in one drawing, as I was running late and he had to leave early.

Before he left, he shared his own drawing skills, which unfortunately I can’t recreate. They all had a good punchline, and mostly featured sombreros 🙂

-o.o-

This entry was posted in portrait, sketch, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday Portrait, May 7

  1. USS Ben says:

    Happy Mother’s Day Julie! This will be your first. I hope you have a good one! :^)

  2. Cathy says:

    Waaaah. I’m dense. I don’t ‘get’ the logo on his T shirt. Is it intended to be facetious? In other words: if you don’t take care of your brain and heart you’re going to have plenty of trouble.

    Despite my confusion – I’d admire your sketch :0)

  3. Cathy says:

    That should read: ” . . . I (not I’d) admire your sketch.

  4. julie says:

    I should have mentioned the back of his shirt, too – it had something to do with medical robotics, and I think he works/ did work as a doctor, possibly a heart surgeon at one of the local hospitals.

Leave a Reply

