First Father’s Day

Two weeks into a

lifetime of new beginnings

day of sacred rest

-o.o-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Father’s Day

  1. snoopmurph says:

    Very happy First Father’s Day! Looks the best way to spend the day!

  2. Mizz E says:

    Everyone seems to have caught on – sleep when baby sleeps. 🙂
    Sweet first First Father’s Day portrait.

  3. retriever says:

    Happy Father’s Day to the new dad. And a kiss to the baby. And another cheer for mom (hope you are just coming in from a nap as you took the picture…your adrenaline is probably starting to run out, and I imagine you two are just a TAD tired by now? But in such a good cause…I was walking the beach today holding my HUMONGO new camera lens cradled in the crook of my elbow to keep it from getting sand on the glass or from snapping off the camera body and kept getting funny looks from people I passed. Suddenly realized that with all the happy thoughts of your new darling, I had gone back into mother-of-infant mode and was holding the lens like a baby! You have the better deal.

  4. julie says:

    😀

    We’ve actually been very fortunate this week. DH’s sister was visiting, and kindly sat up with the baby two whole nights, allowing us both to get some much needed rest. For me, it was the first (two) full nights of sleep I’ve had in months. Heavenly!

    She went back home this morning, though, so we’re on our own again. It was a wonderful respite!

  5. snoopmurph says:

    I will babysit! I will babysit! (jumping up and down, hand waving high in the air)

  6. mushroom says:

    Snoopmurph sounds like my daughter-in-law volunteering to watch my daughter’s baby. We now refer to her as the baby-hog.

  7. julie says:

    😀

    As the Honorary Aunt, she’s totally allowed. I’m sure we’ll be taking her up on the offer soon enough!

Leave a Reply

