Smoke on the Water

-o.o-

The boy and I went over to Linda’s yesterday to have some fun with dry ice. It’s been a couple of years, I figured it was time to give it another go. Also, I know a couple of people who might find it as entertaining as I do. 🙂

This entry was posted in dry ice photos. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Smoke on the Water

  1. snoopmurph says:

    The boys loved it—it evaporated, so we didn’t continue this morning, but Ian is ready to roll.

    It was really fun!

  2. mushroom says:

    I’ll admit I’m easily impressed.

    They were running a piece on the news last night about fireworks vendors. One vendor said, “The ladies like the fountains because they are pretty. The guys like the artillery shells that make a big boom.”

    I was wondering if you all thought that was stereotyping.

  3. julie says:

    Hm. I can only speak for myself, but coming from a family of seasonal explosives enthusiasts I have to say I like both the prettiness and the booms, especially when combined for dramatic effect. There’s also much to be said for the element of danger, which I haven’t experienced on the 4th for years. That’s probably a good thing; it’s truly a miracle my family never had to call an ambulance or a fire truck. Only the demo-dogs (and various fruits) were harmed. DH described the one 4th he spent with us as like being in the middle of a war zone. That’s not much of an exaggeration…

  4. DH says:

    “DH described the one 4th he spent with us as like being in the middle of a war zone. That’s not much of an exaggeration…”

    That’s easily the understatement of the day. Sometimes I think I have PTSD. Especially when the flashbacks come. I just have to keep telling myself “I’m not in Eunumcla, I’m not in Eunumclaw….”

  5. julie says:

    Oh, but there are so many reasons to be glad you’re not in Enumclaw…

    😀

  6. f/zero says:

    Starting the lad out early with mad scientist experiments. I like that. Yes I do.

  7. The booms, definitely. It’s why I love the Blue Angels, too. The sheer power and noise of it all.

Leave a Reply

