Back to the Sketchbook

The above is from a couple weeks ago. Below, I went back in today with the baby to my Friday portrait group. He was a big hit, of course, but necessarily limits the time I have for sketching.

***

This entry was posted in portrait, sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to the Sketchbook

  1. Susannah says:

    These are beautiful, Julie!

  2. Nothing like an inspiring little guy for a model, huh? Nice work!

  3. snoopmurph says:

    Love the sketch of Liam—especially his ‘do.

  4. retriever says:

    I love these, Julie. If anything, there is more life and spirit in the few lines of the woman’s sketch than the photo: you have such a gift. And the darling baby!

    The older I get, the more amazingling talented people God allows me to find, and appreciate. I am so glad to have found you. A big hug to you and the baby.

Leave a Reply

