Oooh, Look!

My choir has finally gotten around to keeping up with the internets. Here’s a very cool preview of our upcoming concert. Footage is from the first rehearsal – I’m in there, but only in the last wide shot, way off on the right. That tan thing I’m wearing is the baby carrier, with L inside. He slept through the whole rehearsal.

I’d like to say the soundbites were also us, but I think mostly they are from other people’s performances; as I said, it was the first rehearsal. We sight read well (it’s a requirement), but not that well!

However, if you’d like to hear soundbites from past performances, the new website has some nice selections.

This entry was posted in Chorale, Sonoran Desert Chorale. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oooh, Look!

  1. Rick says:

    I saw you, Julie! About 3:35-ish. Wow! What heavenly music…

  2. julie says:

    3:46, I think. Not that I’m much more than a blur 😉
    Glad you like the music!

  3. snoopmurph says:

    Hey movie star moonlight—I was impressed with this video. Looking forward to the performances in October…..

    What better way for a child to learn music than to hear his mom singing while snuggled up with her.

  4. mushroom says:

    That’s pretty cool.

    Kids do change things.

Leave a Reply

