Friday Portrait, October 15

Today’s sitter was the lovely Nellie, who sat for us back in August.

The light was trickier today, and for some reason I couldn’t get a fix on her nose. Ah well, I guess they can’t all be winners…

-o.o-

This entry was posted in portrait, sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Portrait, October 15

  1. mushroom says:

    Not that I know anything about drawing, but I think noses are tricky. In profile, they make perfect sense — but facing forward or even three-quarter as above even a roman nose wants to disappear.

  2. julie says:

    I think I spent a good 15 to 20 minutes trying to see how the light went. I was only drawing for about 35 minutes total, so you can see how well that worked out. Some days… 🙂

Leave a Reply

