The Best Christmas Present Ever…

is being able to come home from the hospital and be back with my family.

For those who hadn’t heard, I had a massive gallbladder attack that started early Tuesday morning. I tried to tough it out, but by the evening I finally caved in and allowed DH to drive me to the emergency room, where I was diagnosed as having acute pancreatitis caused by a gall stone. They removed my gall bladder yesterday morning, and today I’m home again, a little sore but otherwise none the worse for wear.

For all of the prayers and well wishes, for all of the generosity from family and friends, I can’t give enough thanks. The greatest gift of all is the wonder of being loved.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Best Christmas Present Ever…

  1. Well. Uh, sheesh! When you want attention just say so! My goodness!

    So glad to hear that all is well. Sleep in His heavenly peace and be well in soul and spirit.

    Giving thanks for your quick recovery.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours, Julie!

  2. USS Ben says:

    Welcome home Julie!

    I second Joan in giving thanks. :^)

    Merry Christmas!

  3. Susannah says:

    What a relief to be home! Hope the rest of your recovery is speedy and uneventful.

  4. Rick says:

    This IS the best Christmas present ever!
    Welcome home, Julie.

  5. Bob Agard says:

    Sorry to hear about your pain, but glad to hear of the successful operation.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

