Caught Red Headed

Poised by the scene of

an orange devastation

beak coated with pulp

-o.o-

This entry was posted in woodpecker. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Caught Red Headed

  1. mushroom says:

    It’s a lot easier drilling than a post oak.

  2. Cathy says:

    OK. That’s fun. You really inspire me to try Haiku. I’m not sure if I’m even spelling it right.

    I’m rusty. Is that a Gila Woodpecker?

  3. Julie says:

    I can’t say for certain, but you’re probably right. It’s the only sort of woodpecker I’ve seen out here, anyway.

    Re. The haiku (yep, you spelled it right), it is a fun way to do a post. I shamelessly copied the idea fron Robin Starfish, photographer & haiku master extraordinaire 🙂

Leave a Reply

