If You Want

to hear what the Chorale has been up to recently, and your day could use a little soul, check the comments here for the password to the post below and give a listen. Also, if anyone wants a CD, send me an email with your addy and its yours.

I have to say, I think it’s probably the best concert we’ve given since I joined in ’02. It turns out this will be my last season, too, as we’re going to be moving this fall. There’s one more concert; nothing like finishing on a high note.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to If You Want

  1. mushroom says:

    I hope it is a positive move. Of course, I’d love to hear you all.

  2. julie says:

    Thanks, Mushroom. The password is “gospel”

    Probably a silly precaution, but I’m trying to be respectful.

    Re. the move, yes, it is a positive one, and on the plus side we’ll still be in sunny climes. Miami, this time. I’ll miss Arizona, though. Of all the parts of the country I’ve lived in thus far, this has been my favorite, and it’s also the longest I’ve ever lived in the same house. More importantly, it’s also where I’ve made some of the best friends I’ve had as an adult. All things work to the good, however, and I know this will be no exception.

  3. Rick says:

    Is this a trick question?
    (I would love a CD πŸ™‚
    Do you still have my address, Julie?
    …the move… Sounds exciting. And you’ve got lots of time to prepare for it.

  4. julie says:

    Hi Rick, I do still have your address. It’ll be on the way in the next couple of days πŸ™‚

  5. robinstarfish says:

    Of course, you know that I would too. πŸ˜‰ Especially now, it will help fill me up.

    Have you heard Mavis Staple’s new CD? I believe you’d love it.

    Miami! I worked in Key West for awhile, got to love those climes. Sounds like a good move. Godspeed.

  6. Rick says:

    Thanks Julie!

  7. Sheila says:

    Julie, I am so sad you are moving, the Phoenix Murphy’s will really miss you and so will the NY Murphy’s. I’m glad it is a good move for you BUT not for us. 😦

  8. julie says:

    I know. 😦
    If we could bring the Murphys with us that would make it just about perfect. That is the absolute worst part about having to move.

Leave a Reply

