Wow.

Someone in the marketing department at Dr. Pepper didn’t think this slogan through too carefully…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wow.

  1. Er, uh, yeah. I lived that slogan last week, thank you. No, thanks!

  2. julie says:

    To be fair, it’s probably one of the most memorable marketing slogans I’ve seen…

  3. robinstarfish says:

    Yes we can.

  4. mushroom says:

    That’s pretty funny.

    I loved Thor back in the ’60’s. This guy looks a little light in the hammer.

  5. julie says:

    To be fair, the movie itself was pretty decent. I thought the guy playing Thor did a good job. And I’m not saying that for the eye-candy factor, since we saw it at the drive-in, where the screen quality leaves much to the imagination 🙂

    The hammer itself looks goofy though – like a big plastic toy.

  6. mushroom says:

    at the drive-in — we still have one of those a few miles from here. I’ve seen some pretty impressive stuff at the drive-in.

    The only comicbook-based movie I’ve seen is The Dark Knight, and it was sort of by accident, but it was very good. I may have to give Thor a chance on your recommendation.

  7. julie says:

    DH always liked the classic Marvel comics, so we’ve seen most of them. Both of the Iron Man movies were great, and the first Spiderman was good, too.

    Now that we have the boy, I suspect a lot of our moviegoing will be at the drive-in.

  8. USS Ben says:

    I hate it when I can’t find the can.

    Alternate slogans that didn’t make the cut:

    Get hammered with Dr. Pepper!

    Dr. Pepper, the white lightning of soda!

    Dr. Pepper, thunder in a can!

  9. julie says:

    Ben, have I told you lately that you’re awesome?
    Too funny 😀

  10. USS Ben says:

    I concur with your recommendations re: Iron Man 1&2, & Spiderman.
    The Punisher (The 2004 one with Russell Andrews) was also good.
    I also liked the cheesy Howard The Duck one. Lotsa funny in that one.
    Oh, and Wolverine of course.

    Glad to hear Thor is good. :^)

  11. USS Ben says:

    Don: LOL! Picture Thor hurling Mjolnir at the “won” on a unicorn. :^)

  12. USS Ben says:

    Thanks Julie! And thanks to Dr. Pepper for all the great material to work with. :^)

Leave a Reply

