For my Dad

I remember how much trouble we used to give you at bedtime, playing and talking and dangling things out our second-story bedroom window. And laughing when you tried to get us to settle down. This made me think of you.

(Very bad language warning)

I’m sure I’ll be thinking the same thing very soon…

😀

(Thanks to Linda for sending it along!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For my Dad

  1. colleena11 says:

    I must admit: I was not expecting this when I decided to visit you this evening! I’ll bet that a year or two ago you did not envision posting this on Father’s Day 2011!

  2. julie says:

    🙂
    I could never have envisioned someone would even write such a book. In truth, the boy is very good at going to sleep so far, but I well remember that my siblings and I were rarely so easy to manage. I figure it’s only a matter of time before the boy starts stalling, too.

  3. Mike McGreevy says:

    Excellant funny I dont remember using quite the same words, but I certainly remember the frustration.
    and it seems wiyh christian being here every weekend I will not soon forget.
    Love you.
    Dad.

Leave a Reply

