Happy New Year

IMG_1174

May you all be so fortunate in the coming year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. John Lien says:

    I’m sure that photo is saturated with meaning but I just can’t figure it out. Maybe if I knew what type of bagel it was…. Ah, mystery.

  2. julie says:

    I suppose it would make more sense if you could see the horde of birds he outflew to get the bagel. The fact that they failed to notice him sitting there on the light, enjoying his spoils, must have been something of a miracle from his perspective. Then there’s the whole difficulty of flying with a bagel that must have weighed almost as much as he did, and while that isn’t as heavy as a coconut, he’s not an African swallow, so I don’t really know how the size/weight ratio comes out…

    😉

    Happy New Year to you and yours, John.

  3. mushroom says:

    Happy New Year.

    They really are impressive birds. I think the smart Saurians didn’t become extinct so much as they downsized and became crows.

    As far as the deeper meaning of the image, if I were Jeremiah Wright or Louie Farrakan, I’d say it represents Jewish capitalism enslaving and controlling the black race. But then if I were one of those guys I’d be too insane to get it.

  4. Bob Agard says:

    That’s what we need: better camouflauge! Happy New Year, Julie.

  5. Clearly, he was ravenous. May 2013 be the best ever!

Leave a Reply

