Headgear

IMG_3474

I don’t know what it is about gray hair, but the finches seemed to covet it for nesting material.

-o.o-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Headgear

  1. John Lien says:

    Ok, what’s with the finches? Those are beautiful birds. Are they exotics gone native?

    Inquiring minds need to know.

  2. julie says:

    My dad and his wife came out to visit us last week, and I took them to Butterfly World, which also has a couple of aviaries. The finches were fearless and even a little aggressive; I guess they have figured out that people will shoo them away, but nobody will actually hurt them. So they land on heads and start pulling hair, the little stinkers. Good thing they are so pretty to look at 🙂

  3. USS Ben says:

    Filferin’ finches.

  4. mushroom says:

    They look almost unreal to me. At first glance, I thought it was a fake bird.

  5. Cathy Wilson says:

    That is so cute ! The little thief ‘and’ your dad 🙂

  6. Michael T McGreevy says:

    Pesky little things they are’ Thanks again for the great time Julie.

  7. JoanOfArgghh says:

    Merry Finchmas, Julie! And a blessed Christmas Season to your whole house.

  8. julie says:

    Thanks, Joan! That reminds me, I have a new painting to put up…

  9. littlegodzilla says:

    And that right there is why I wear a hat. I’d be plucked bald in five minutes, as many finches as we have here. Although it does make my cat extremely happy.

Leave a Reply

