Sephiroth

The leafy facade

holds a secret menorah

rustling with each breath

-o.o-

This entry was posted in haiku, images and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sephiroth

  1. julie says:

    Just before I woke up this morning, I dreamed I was looking at patterns of stained glass shining on a wall. I was trying to take pictures of the details, but they were too big for the viewfinder. Mingled up with all of it, and lingering clearly (both written and spoken) in my mind when I woke up, was the word “Sephiroth,” whose meaning I had forgotten until I googled it a few minutes ago.

  2. “I was trying to take pictures of the details, but they were too big for the viewfinder.”

    When even the details are too big for the ‘viewfinder’, you gno you’re on to something. Keep dreaming!

Leave a comment