Spokesmen

P1140866_5_4.2

Luminaries strain

radiating outward to

become new centers

-o.o-

This entry was posted in haiku, images. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spokesmen

  1. walt says:

    Mizz V sez, “nice composition!”
    I sez, “B-but … what is it?” Looks like the world’s biggest dandylion seed-head.

  2. julie says:

    I’m not sure what it is – huger than any dandylion I’ve ever seen. Some kind of weed, but a lovely one. There were a whole bunch of ’em growing in my mom’s yard, though. The heads were as big (diameter-wise) as the palm of my hand.

  3. serr8d says:

    I thought that was a peacock at first. Amazingly beautiful.

  4. dloye says:

    This is lovely. I’d not been commenting on your close up and macro photography. Jealousy perhaps. Don’t think that’s it. This photo is wonderful. Focuses in new ways on something more or less “common.” We have blow flowers on that scale on vacant lots around here. I’d always just assumed they were a variety of the common dandylion.

  5. And so answers the old question of how the Chinese invented fireworks.

    We have lots of these in empty fields and along ditches around here. I have to pick the parachutes out of the raspberries once in awhile.

    Excellent image, BTW!

  6. Hey I don’t know if there is a Worldwide Photowalk in your area, but tomorrow is the day! Not too late to sign up (free). I should have been posting about this a month ago.

  7. QP says:

    I thought it was a standard poodle wearing some sort of circus headdress.

    Wonderful image.

  8. julie says:

    The photowalk sounds like fun, Robin. I don’t know that I’ll be able to do it, though, alas. Maybe next year!

Leave a comment