In Memoriam

P1160261

horizontal’s dark

gives way as the veil is passed

further up and in

-o.o-

I learned yesterday that a friend I’ve known online has passed away. Better wordsmiths than I have spoken here and here. Rest in Slack, Ximeze. We’ll meet someday, beyond the veil.

This entry was posted in haiku, images. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In Memoriam

  1. Sal says:

    Beautiful, and very apt.

  2. Anna says:

    That’s lovely, Julie.

  3. snoopmurph says:

    Beautiful tribute and I am sorry to read about the loss of your friend.

  4. Darcy deWitt Mines says:

    To Kathy’s friends,
    Through my sister, lovely Ximese, I learned that the only real way to struggle and survive it all was to hold close to the truth, move through the “jello” (her word) with as much grace and dignity as you can, and run from the norm with as much speed as you can. There will never be anyone like her for me again…and I sometimes felt I could barely touch her wings.

  5. julie says:

    Thank you, Darcy. I’ve posted your comment at One Cosmos as well; I know they’d all want to see it, but they don’t all come here.

    Your sister was an amazing person, and I’m honored to have known her.

  6. Van says:

    Julie, thanks for posting that at OC, and Darcy, like Julie said, “Your sister was an amazing person, and I’m honored to have known her.”

    So true.

  7. USS Ben says:

    That’s a beautiful pic, and lovely haiku, Julie. Thank you!

  8. USS Ben says:

    Thank you Darcy for your moving words. God bless you.

Leave a comment